Call for Nominations of the 2023 Great Plains Catalysis Society (GPCS) Award

The Great Plains Catalysis Society seeks nominations for the 2023 Great Plains Catalysis Society Award. The Award will be presented at the Annual Symposium of the Great Plains Catalysis Society, to be held during September 11, 2023 in Lawrence, Kansas. The Award winner will give a plenary lecture at the Symposium.

The Award will be given to an individual, preferably from the Great Plains area, who has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of catalysis. Such advancement can be scientific, technological, or in organization leadership. The Award will be presented at the annual symposium and consists of a scroll and memento and a cash prize. Nominees must confirm their in-person attendance at the annual Symposium and their intent to deliver a plenary lecture if chosen to receive the Award.

Prior award winners:

2019 Brent Shanks, Iowa State University

2020 Qing Yang, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company 

2021 Kenneth Nicoholas, University of Oklahoma 

2022 Daniel Resasco, University of Oklahoma

A full nomination package should include the following:

The nomination package must be received by April 30, 2023 and should be e-mailed as a single pdf document to:

Steven Crossley
Past President, GPCS
University of Oklahoma
It is the intent of the Society to notify the Award winner by May 31, 2023.