Officers for the Great Plains Catalysis Society will be elected in the weeks ahead. All members are encouraged to vote! You will receive the voting link in the coming weeks.

The candidates for office are:

President-Elect (will be president in 2022)

Alan Allgeier

I am an Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering at the University of Kansas and a founding Board member of the Great Plains Catalysis Society. I would be honored to serve as your President. Before academe, I spent two decades in industry and served as Chair of both the Catalysis Club of Philadelphia and the Organic Reactions Catalysis Society. Additionally, I held roles as Treasurer, Program Director, Board Member and Arrangements Chair. As chair I will focus on collaboration. The world needs our field to solve problems of global and regional impact. The Society can facilitate collaboration among regional institutions.

Steven Crossley

Steven is an Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering at OU. Prior to joining OU in 2011, he carried out research at Phillips 66. He received the NSF CAREER award and was recently named Teigen Presidential Professor and Sam A. Wilson Professor. He has published 45 journal articles with an h index of 23. He has served as GPCS Membership Chair and Secretary, as well as Programming Chair and Member-at-large of the ACS CATL division. If elected, he would further strengthen growth through tutorials and guest lectures while supporting new collaboration opportunities through networking events, member blogs, and resume sharing.